Can You List the Types of Presbyopia?

Presbyopia Types

Presbyopia is a type of the accepted ageing process, it belongs to one of the types of refractive error. There are mainly five types of presbyopia, which are:

Incipient Presbyopia
It is the early stage. The symptoms are mild and people in this stage may have difficult in reading small print.

Functional Presbyopia
In this stage, symptoms developed. It is increasingly difficult to read things up-close or focus on detailed activities.

Absolute Presbyopia
In this stage, eyes can’t focus on objects and images up-close.

Premature Presbyopia
This stage of presbyopia usually affects people under the age of 40.

Nocturnal Presbyopia
In this stage, people have difficulty in focusing on objects in dim lights.

Keywords: presbyopia; presbyopia types

Leave a Reply